United Way Presents 2024 Volunteer Awards

    February 22nd, 2024

    Mankato — On February 22, Greater Mankato Area United Way presented its 2024 Volunteer Awards at its annual luncheon thanking volunteers from the past year.

    Pioneer Bank sponsored the event held at the Wow!Zone. United Way CEO Barb Kaus and 2024 Campaign Chair Alissa Brekke recognized the importance of volunteers to United Way’s mission.

    More than 1,500 annual volunteers make Greater Mankato Area United Way’s work possible. They support community impact and initiatives, fundraising and campaign, events, and much more.

    2024 Greater Mankato Area United Way Volunteer Awards

    United Way Board Chair: Tyson Twait, Dotson Iron Castings

    United Way 2024 Campaign Chair: Alissa Brekke, Pioneer Bank

    Community Impact Volunteer: Bob Ihrig

    Community Champions

    • Samantha Kaul, Century 21 Atwood
    • Jon Teeslink, Snell Motors

    Partner Agency Champion: Trisha Anderson, Partners for Housing

    Spotlight Award: Family of Travis Gustavson: Kim Gustavson, Nancy Sack, Katie Tettam

    Employee Campaign Leaders of the Year

    • Regional Sector: Brett Hart & Julia Sprenger, TBEI
    • Public Sector: Karen Wolters, Mankato Area Public Schools – Community Education
    • Private Sector: Amber Haack, Rolls-Royce Solutions America Inc.

    Volunteer of the Year: Rita Buck