Nicollet County Historical Society Announces Changes in Admissions Pricing and Structure

    January 10th, 2023

    Saint Peter, MN – The Nicollet County Historical Society is announcing changes in its admission fees that will go into effect immediately.

    The general admission fee for adults will increase from $6 to $7, and for seniors will rise from $5 to $6. The entry fee for nonmembers to the Research Center will also increase from $5 to $7. At the same time, the museum is modifying its admissions policy to broaden access. It is decreasing the age requirement for seniors from 65 to 55 and expanding free admission it has long provided to children aged four and younger, extending it to all children aged 17 and younger.

    As always, the Nicollet County Historical Society offers free admission to all its members and to students on Nicollet County school field trips. These general admission prices will be in effect at the E. St. Julien Cox House and Treaty Site History Center.

    Admissions revenue supports everything NCHS does, from programs and exhibits to research and collections preservation. NCHS has not raised its general admission prices since 2016. These new adjustments place our museums more in line with museum admission rates charged by other regional museums and are designed so that people can continue to enjoy visiting the Cox House and Treaty Site History Center.

    New General Admission Structure

    • Adults: $7
    • Seniors: $6
    • Archives: $7 (nonmembers)
    • Children 17 and younger: Free
    • NCHS members: Free

    # # #

    The Nicollet County Historical Society was organized on August 22, 1928. From its home in the Treaty Site History Center, the Nicollet County Historical Society gathers, preserves, and shares the history of Nicollet County and the state of Minnesota

    Please contact the Society at (507) 934-2160 or for more details. The Nicollet County Historical Society is located at 1851 N. Minnesota Avenue, one mile north of downtown Saint Peter at the intersection of Highways 169 and 22.